Leave a comment

Amanda Goes to England, Vol. 2: 3 November, 2012

Ahhhhh. Waking up in England for the first time since 2006. Oh what a beautiful morning! Especially since getting a relatively good night’s sleep after having been awake for 30 hours is so nice.

On my way out of Elephant and Castle 

Real talk: This was a strange day. I had to leave my hostel that morning and had plans to take a train to Kayla’s that evening. I was indecisive about my day’s activities because I was afraid I’d end up not making it back in time for my train if I ventured too far. I spent the day walking round and round the area surrounding Victoria station, pulling my luggage all the while. BAD IDEA! I checked my bag at the coach (bus) station on subsequent trips to Victoria!

Alrighty. Now on to Part B of the 3rd of November!

Photos taken with my Ricoh FF-1, on “redscaled” film

Leave a Reply

