2 Comments

Amanda Goes to England, Vol. 4 {England on Instax}

I was doing a daily photo project on instant film in 2016, so I took my Fuji Instax camera along with me. I shared some of these on the blog for my daily photo project, but most of them were saved for a blog post on this site. And it only took ten months to publish them here! 😉

26 August 2016

A terrible doughnut I had the day I landed in London

27 August 2016

Shoreditch

I bought “airmail frame” film for my Instax camera before I went to England, and I took what I considered “intentionally touristy” photos on it…

St. Paul’s Catherdal

Red phone box

28 August 2016

Carnaby Street

Carnaby Street

Piccadilly Circus

29 August 2016 (Bank holiday Monday)

Breakfast at the hostel before going to Brighton

Brighton (I was stopped on the street after taking this by a couple who wanted to ask about my Instax camera!)

Best moment: randomly seeing people from one of my favourite bands from America, on a pier in England

Helter Skelkter at Brighton Pier

30 August 2016

My favourite thing in the world: Tower Bridge!!!

Cool building next to The Monument to the Great Fire of London

Rose Alley, photographed for my mother who is all about roses now

Kayla and her niece at the kimono hen do party

The Ritz hotel, photographed after leaving Kayla’s hen do

31 August 2016

Bottle of wine in the foyer of my hostel

1 September 2016

Baby Baxter’s little legs ❤

2 September 2016 (Kayla and Tony’s wedding day)

Kayla’s niece was one of the flower girls

Islington Town Hall was the wedding venue

Kayla baked and decorated her wedding cakes herself!

Kayla and Katy #FIERCE 

This newlywed right here ❤

3 September 2016

Rachel’s beer when we ducked into a pub to escape the rain

Art installation outside the Tube station near my hostel

4 September 2016

My favourite self-portrait ever. Magical double exposure of me and the Underground sign

My last dinner during my London 2016 holiday: pizza and lemonade near my hostel

5 September 2016

Saying goodbye to London, taking the Tube to Heathrow ❤

2 comments on “Amanda Goes to England, Vol. 4 {England on Instax}

  1. I love how you displayed these photos, very cool.

Leave a Reply

